“Sway With Me” – Reha

She doubts her skills as an amazing poet. I don’t. So I support her work. She is the youngest member of iSugarMag but her work is wise. Follow her blog and read her poetry, now…

iSugar

Hey Human,
Why do you keep your head low,
Day and night,
No matter how dark or bright.
Look above to the endless sky,
The birds racing in freedom,
The sun playing hide and seek,
Behind the clouds that know no rules,
Blending into a setting sun,
Painting a canvas with mystic hues.
So many tales are there to tell,
About me, without me.
Of days when I blow in your face,
Just to see that smile light up.
Of days I create a havoc in your hair,
Just to pull your heavy strings a bit.
And of days when I’m absent,
Just because only my absence
Can make you feel my presence,
My existence and my negligence.
I’m sure you’ve heard, walls have ears.
But do you know, I too have a few.
I too have eyes, that see your gloom.
And skin that feels, your struggles within.
A…

View original post 148 more words

Leave a Reply

