“Centauri Theta” – Jonathan Falk

I made an animation, then I took the best pics and wrote a scifi short story. I call it postmodern art, but judge yourself. This is not Sparta, but my add to topic Magic Mustard on iSugarMagazine.

iSugar

My 100th exploration mission! Time to celebrate. This planet is a beauty, only lifeforms here are algae. They consume dried lava. A day here lasts 42 earth years, when night comes they die under a wave of quicksilver fog. My task is collecting data for a possible mining project. Actually I am sure this is a great opportunity to take some nice VR-photos. Time to concentrate.

To not lose my orientation on the fractalic surface of Theta, I follow the sun. This snow-covered mountain comes in sight. Devices measure its height to 65.000 feet – what a giant. I catch the moment tons of quicksilver ice are blown away by a carbondioxid windburst. A tiny earthquake follows, scaled 3.2, and winds calm down. The kids will love my pictures…

Concentration of algae in that 2 miles wide river is very high. I don’t fear to sink neither have to use…

View original post 341 more words

Leave a Reply

